Easter Nail Polishes 2015

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Today I will be doing a blog post I’ve only written once before I think and that was at the beginning of last September or end of last August as that was the end of the 6 week Summer holidays. I feel like I should do these more often just to keep you up to date with colours and what nail polishes to go for. Personally, when it comes to the holidays, I change my nail polish colours once a week, normally on a Sunday. This holiday was only 2 weeks long so two nail polishes were used and I will be doing mini reviews on them for you today. Also, just to let you know this is for my fingernails.

These were the 2 nail polishes I wore:

WP_20150418_14_03_02_Pro

Every Spring I love to wear pastel colours, it just puts me in the right Spring-y mood, so these two were a no-brainer for me. The first week I wore Essence’s Colour and Go in You Belong With Me (or To Me, I can’t really remember) and the second this Nail Art one from Accessorize in a pastel pink. The first one I will be talking about is the Essence one.

WP_20150418_14_03_08_Pro

If you have been here a while, you will know how much I love this brand and my despair that the only products I have are only available in Ireland where I bought them or have been discontinued. I have worn this colour before and I absolutely adore it. It’s like a pale duck egg kind of colour which is shiny and even though it was bought nearly 4 years ago, still applies perfectly and easily. I think this kind of colour is one of my favourites and I’m going to be oh so sad when it runs out. In saying all this, it’s not dissimilar to Tanya Burr’s nail polish in Little Duck, so I may have to pick one of those up once it’s finished. It’s a perfect budget buy and great quality for what you pay. I think maybe by Friday or Saturday night it had started to chip, but even then not much. I love this nail polish so much! I also have it in two other colours, one a deep purple and another a paler, ashier kind of purple.

WP_20150418_14_03_14_Pro

The other nail polish I wore doesn’t really have a name but it was a pastel pink so I just thought ‘yep, want you on my nails for the next 7 days’. It’s from Accessorize and it came in a little pack of around 5 other pastel colours for around £5. I really didn’t like this nail polish, not compared to the love I had for the Essence one. Applying it was a mission; I’ve only had it about 2 years (half the time of the Essence one, which was so nice to apply) and it didn’t come out gloopy as much as it didn’t want to get off the brush or out of the bottle. I applied 2 layers, got extremely frustrated so took it off only to have to apply another 2 or 3 layers on certain nails. It has already chipped pretty badly and it has those kind of air bubble things which kills my OCD heart. Other than that, the colour looks good with my now slightly tanned hands (oh yes, loving this weather!) but that’s all the good I can say about it. If you have any good brands that sell an affordable but decent pastel pink, do let me know as it may be needed!

So those are my nail polishes for Easter 2015. I hope you have enjoyed this blog post, I have certainly enjoyed writing it. For those that want to know (which is probably none of you, but hey ho), but little one night adventure in Brighton was so beautiful. It has such a great shopping centre and the weather was really nice and yeah. I might have to go back! Also, Monday I go back to school *sad face* so I will be back to blogging just on Saturday’s and Sunday’s. Sad times.

Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

One thought on “Easter Nail Polishes 2015”

Leave a Reply

