Easter Sunday 2015 MOTD

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

If you are religious or are in anyway up to date with life, you will realise that last Friday, yesterday and today are the 3 days that people (I don’t want to list the wrong religions or miss some out, so we’ll stick with ‘people’) celebrate Easter on, mainly yesterday out of the three. As I briefly mentioned in my blog post on Saturday, I’m not hugely religious myself by my Nan is so we went out for a meal yesterday and I’m going to show you what I put on my face. By show you, I mean show you the finished look then explain the products I applied, because I am just such a good beauty blogger!

Little disclaimer for all normal people out there, MOTD doesn’t stand for Match of the Day, but rather Makeup of the Day. Seemed appropriate. I was going to do an OOTD (Outfit of the Day) but, oh what a surprise, I forgot. You’ve got to give me credit though, it was a very busy and good day.

So this is what my face looked like (I was insanely proud):

WP_20150405_11_56_01_Pro WP_20150405_11_56_23_Pro

Only one or two products I used I’m unsure as to where you can buy them. I was very good yesterday, I feel.

These are the products I used in order (not including skincare):

Now I’m going to try and describe my dress to you, because it was so perfect. It’s from H&M for only £14.99 (give or take) and it’s black with a Peter Pan Collar, capped sleeves, a skater skirt effect and little white bows all around it (though if you look super close it’s actually white and baby blue striped). It has a zip down the back and it comes just above the knee on me (it’s probably from the child’s section!) and I love it so much. I might have to adopt it to a day dress so I get to wear it a lot during the Summer, but, yes, love it. H&M isn’t a shop I look forward to going into but sometimes I’ll go in there and it will just be complete perfection and I’ll want everything. I also really want to try their makeup, so let me know what to pick up if you have any recommendations. I paired this with a little black, woolen shrug, nude tights (for the warmth), black ankle socks and my black pumps from Primark. Lovely.

So sorry about the lack of pictures but I actually enjoyed writing this blog post. I’ve never written a MOTD post before and I think I might have to do it more often. Let me know whether you enjoyed it also.

How was your Easter? What did you do? I know not many people celebrate it as wildly as they do Christmas, but I think if you believe in that religion, they’re both pretty significant (some say Easter’s more important than Christmas, but I don’t want to get involved with religious debates, to be honest). I don’t mean to throw religion in your face as I know some people are pretty sensitive towards it but you can’t escape the fact that some people in the world celebrate Easter or Ramadan or anything like that. Just to clear that up.

So thank you for reading and I will see you soon,

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

Leave a Reply

