Primark Summer Bits 2015

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

For those that have been here a long while, you may remember around this time last year myself and my Chum went to Primark and showed you some of the bits in there that we liked and decided to share with you (find it HERE). Well, today I will be showing you a few Summer-y bits I got a couple of weeks ago when I went down there for this years sequel. I don’t know about you, but I adore Primark, everything is so cheap and if it’s a trend that only lasts for that year, you haven’t lost out entirely! That and Iceland are the two places where people like myself and my family feel rich, honestly!

I only have a few bits I want to show you as they are the things that fit into the Summer category. I did go primarily for my Summer wardrobe (I’m that desperate!) but I also picked up some Winter bits like leggings and things just to keep me going until the warmer weather appears.

So, here we go:

WP_20150221_10_46_30_Pro

The first thing I saw as I walked into the archway to Heaven was this little dress with an Alice in Wonderland print. Everyone and their Mother knows I love Alice and Wonderland, so leaving this behind would be like abandoning a pet, to be honest. I initially (and my Mum, who was kind enough to take me) thought it was a vest top until I went into the changing rooms and tried it on. I’m not one for tiny mini skirts, but would you look at that! I love how this fits me, showing off the good and banishing the bad. I don’t know if I could get away with this if I was going swimming down where I live as I live by the sea and it can get windy, but for around the pool on holiday. The back is slightly low so does show my bra strap but in a foreign country, that does not bother me at all! I love this so much, will definitely be wearing this until I’m old and saggy.

WP_20150221_10_49_27_Pro

The next thing I picked up was this black and white skirt. If you remember in my Christmas Money Haul (find HERE) I mentioned I’d bought a black bardot top from ASOS Petite and I wanted it to be my goal to find skirts to go with it for the Summer. I bought a burgundy one for Winter as well as this one to go with it but I thought this one would be fine for all wear round. Also, I love the little brown belt that comes with it (though it looks black in the picture). It reminds me of sailors somehow! Sometimes lines can make you look elongated either way, but I really like the diagonal lines and it’s just swishy and it’s basically a Meghan Trainor skirt and that’s why I love it!

WP_20150221_10_57_43_Pro

The last Summer-y bit I want to show you are these white sandals. For the past 2 and a half years I’ve had some white sandals from F&F which are very similar to these but they’re thong sandals and I just can’t handle the thong bit in-between my toes. I honestly hate the feeling of it so much that the soles of my feet have been burnt in the transition from sun lounger to pool. Not a good look. This was one of my main priorities and I’m so glad I bought them. I watch (sorry, obsess) over Sprinkle of Glitter and she says they don’t last that long (though she also says it could be the way she walks) but we’ll see. I prefer white to any other colour because it seems a lot more holiday-villa-y which is always a good thing. I’m going to pair this with a pink dress I have which has a white collar and I know this will be a lot better than stumbling over heels. I’m so damn excited for my holiday now! 138 days! The only thing I would change about them is the silver rectangular tabs they have on them (not really visible in picture) as personally I think it looks tacky, but it’s not enough to make me go off them completely!

So those were my little Primark Summer Bits. I hope you enjoyed and let me know what this Summer’s trends are because I seriously have no clue. I’m going Rachel-style, as per usual. Let me know if you would like to see more of these. They’re basically mini-hauls but a lot more explanation which I enjoy anyway.

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

3 thoughts on “Primark Summer Bits 2015”

Leave a Reply

