3 Winter White Vest Top Outfits

Good Morning Munchkins!

I think we can all agree that we’re now bored of Winter (unless you are in Australia, you carry on with those surfboarding lessons!) and a way I express that in particular is wearing clothes which aren’t very practical for the weather. Don’t get me wrong, I’m loving my Beanie Hats and Ugg Boots, but sometimes I do kind of crave a little less clothing on my back just to at least make me think Summer’s getting close.

Today I will be showing you 3 outfits I have been wearing this Winter based around a white vest top. I love white vest tops, they can help create brand new outfits or enhance the life of old ones, but either way they work for me no matter what time of year it is. My vest top I think is from Marks and Spencer’s. It was given to me a few years ago, that’s all I know!

Onto the outfits we go . . .

Lace Jumper

WP_20141122_11_20_38_Pro

Jumper: Sports Direct

Jeggings: ASOS Petite

If you remember I mentioned this in a Day To Night blog post in November (find HERE if you haven’t yet read it) but I will still talk you through it. This little lacy jumper is too thin to wear on its own so my little white vest top just helps keep some modesty in my life! I would either pair this outfit with a pair of Ugg Boots or just Black Converse, depending what mood I’m in. I love this outfit, I can still do a lot because I’m in jeggings but it looks so damn cute at the same time! Who thought I’d rave about something from Sports Direct?!

Checkered Shirt

WP_20150124_14_58_36_Pro

Shirt: Matalan

Leggings: New Look

I mentioned this in a recent OOTD (find HERE) but for those who didn’t read it I will just tell you about the story I have with it. I bought this just before I went to America about 2 and a half years ago, wore it loads, then forgot about it for about a year, thinking it was completely uncool and didn’t look good. Then, Sprinkle of Glitter uploaded a video (watch it HERE) where she was wearing a green checkered shirt. I just sat there and thought ‘I have that in blue, I’m going to wear it, if it’s good enough for Louise, it’s good enough for me’. I then wore this and it reminded me of over-excited Americans all over again! I love blue on me because of my blue eyes and I think this type of blue is really nice for Winter, don’t know why! I just match this with some Blue Converse.

Denim Shirt

WP_20150220_08_08_09_Pro

Denim Shirt: Own

Leggings: New Look

My final outfit includes this real 90’s denim shirt. The reason I’ve put ‘own’ is because it was my Mum’s before it was mine and there are pictures of her from 20 years ago wearing it. I find that really weird but hey ho! I just roll the sleeves up and wear Blue Converse with it and I’m sorted! I do like this as it reminds me of the Mum in Princess Diaries (a 90’s artist, basically!). Love it!

So there are my 3 outfits! Let me know what your Winter staple has been or if you would like to see more of these (and what to include in them). I hope you’ve enjoyed this Fashion post as appose to Beauty which I know I’ve been doing all week. Let me know which you prefer, I’m open to ideas!

So thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

Leave a Reply

