Turning 14 Look

Good Evening Munchkins!

As you may or may not know Friday was my birthday and on the Saturday my Mum took myself and my Chummy to go see Bodyguard at a theatre near us. Not only was Alexandra Burke amazing (she was my favourite the year she won X Factor, tell me I’d be seeing her however many years later and I would’ve died) but my name was in flashing lights (Rachel’s the main character!). It was one of the best shows I’ve seen (but to be honest I love all musicals) and today I will be showing you what I wore.

Sorry for this being uploaded so late, it’s half term (yay!) so we’re on grandparent shifts. Tomorrow, however, I will be uploading as soon as I wake up, so it will be up at a more reasonable time. Sorry. That does however mean I get to blog every day of this week! Woo yeah!

Outfit

WP_20141222_10_41_48_Pro WP_20141222_10_42_22_Pro

Do you remember a while ago I completely raved about this dress from ASOS? It made a return, my Munchkins! I only have 2 dresses specifically suitable for Winter and this one hadn’t been put on Facebook yet so I thought ‘why not?’. I love this dress so much; it has the white lace-y Peter Pan collar, the perfect Winter red, it has 3/4 length sleeves and can we just take a moment to really understand how complimenting this is on me (without sounding arrogant)? For curvy girls like myself it is literally a task when shopping for clothes to find something that hugs and loves the curves that should be given some limelight and those that just shouldn’t. This dress ticks all my boxes and will do until the day I die. Also, ASOS, I have a bone to pick with you. Why do we now have to pay for delivery, why would you do that to us? It’s not going to make me stop buying from you, it’s just going to be less often so I can also pay for delivery. Was not impressed when I saw delivery charges on my last order. End of rant!

I paired it with some black tights and these black high heel boots from New Look. I match these with everything, I just love them too much! This does mean I was in complete agony by the time I got home because we got the train. And getting the train means walking which I cannot do for a long time in heels.

Hair

FB_20150215_12_59_33_Saved_Picture

I’m gonna be very blunt here – I have very thick hair. This means, I struggle in day to day life with trying to make my hair look flatter than what it actually is. This time 2 years ago I actually looked like I had an afro. This is why I love this hairstyle on me. I call it the ‘Ariana Grande’ but my Chummy (who very kindly did it for me) call it ‘Half Up Half Down’. You can decide which you prefer. However, there are so many times you can do it plain so we decided to change things up a bit and put a French plait in there. Woah there pony, somebody went to town with this look! If you want further information on this then you can ask in the comments below or email me (links are at the end) as I’m clueless on hair and would have to contact my Chum. It looked good though, the front was poofy (there is a word for it I just can’t think of it) and it just made me feel like I was one higher than Ariana Grande because I had that French plait in it. Fun times!

Makeup

WP_20150215_14_20_29_Pro WP_20150215_14_20_41_Pro

WP_20150215_15_17_09_Pro

Now onto something I can actually talk about! I did my normal makeup routine (find blog post HERE) then added these few bits on. On my eyes I used Foxy from my Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette (the second colour in) all over the lid, Faint in the crease (the darker brown) and Crave as a liner on my lash line on my lid (the black). For the first two steps I used my Model’s Own Blending Brush (of course) and the last one my Model’s Own Angled Brush.

For my lips I started with outlining my lips with Makeup Studio’s Lip Liner in No. 11 – Funky. This is a very deep purple, berry tone which I think is perfect for Winter. I bought this because NikkieTutorials uses this brand and whatever she puts on her face is going on mine, I don’t care what it is. I then filled the rest of my lip in with my Natural Collections Moisture Shine Lipstick in Crimson and finally applied Tanya Burr’s Lip gloss in Mistletoe Kisses on top. I only took the lipgloss out of this set with me for top up as it is a lot more pigmented that what you would expect and it was dark most of the time anyway, it was for my own vanity really!

So that is a complete round up of my ‘Turning 14 Look’. I hope you’ve enjoyed it, I enjoy these type of blog posts myself to be honest. Let me know in the comments what you would like to see more of/less of etc.

Thank you for reading and I will see you soon,

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

Leave a Reply

