How To: Everyday Red Lips

Good Afternoon Munchkins!

Today I will be showing you 3 different techniques on how to get an ‘Everyday Red Lip’. Each one (I feel) has a different sort of level or occasion attached to it but each are for everyday rather than going out with a bold lip. This could be for going on a night out if you are kind of experimenting with what colours suit you but as I say these are primarily for everyday. Alright, I feel I’ve spoken enough, onto the first Red Lip.

Everyday Subtle Red Lip

WP_20150111_13_18_23_Pro[1]

WP_20150208_14_01_15_Pro

First of all, do excuse the massive pictures of my lips. I had the crop everything else out obviously and this was the result. Sorry. This is something I do everyday and that is use a tinted lip balm. Not only does it add a slight edge of colour, they’re moisturizing and last couple of hours. The one I’m currently using is Body Shop’s Born Lippy in Strawberry which I’ve done a review on and can be found HERE. This is easy as pie and is just a case of transferring from the pot onto your lips with your finger. Pretty simple, I didn’t feel a need to show you how to apply really. This is one that everyone can use because it takes second and leaves a glossy finish. I love red lips on me anyone so this is a toned-down version of what it eventually becomes!

Glossy Red Lip

WP_20150203_15_06_55_Pro

WP_20150208_13_57_09_Pro

WP_20150208_13_57_53_Pro

WP_20150208_13_58_14_Pro

WP_20150208_13_58_57_Pro

For this I will be using a Lip Gloss and the one I will be using is Tanya Burr’s Mistletoe Kisses. This is one I’ve worn out once and could be worn if you’re going on a day out or just shopping with your friends. First of all I apply a few dots on the bottom lip leaving the same amount of space between each one then one in the middle of my top lip. I then smack my lips together to transfer the colours across to both lips. Next I take my finger and just swipe it over my lips to even out the colour and tidy it up a bit. And, ta-dah! A glossy everyday red lip! (In the second to last photo, it’s just the band on my brace in case you were wondering).

Bold Everyday Red Lip

WP_20150208_13_47_22_Pro

WP_20150208_13_48_12_Pro

WP_20150208_13_48_46_Pro

WP_20150208_13_48_56_Pro

WP_20150208_13_53_32_Pro

And the highest level of everyday red lip you can get! I realize some of the colours may look similar, but hey ho! For this I used Natural Collection’s Moisture Shine Lipstick in Crimson. I first of all applied a little bit of the colour onto my finger then placed my finger onto my lip in order to transfer the colour. I did this all over the lip until I was happy with the colour. The great thing about this trick is it makes the colour completely build-able. I’ve chosen to go quite subtle for this look today but it can be built up to a bold-ish colour. I would wear this to a family meal or with a pretty basic plain outfit to liven things up a bit.

So there we go, 3 different ways to achieve 3 different everyday red lip looks. If you would like to see more ‘how to’s’ let me know either by emailing me (links are below) or by writing in the comments below. I’ve enjoyed this, it’s been fun! I hope you have too!

Also, just a little side note, it’s my birthday on Friday so I’m next time I write I will be that little bit older!

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

One thought on “How To: Everyday Red Lips”

Leave a Reply

