Candle Collection 2015

Good Afternoon, Munchkins!

If you are a loyal follower and have been reading my blog for a while now, you may have become aware of an addiction and passion I have (other than makeup): candles! I love candles so much. I find them really relaxing and also smell amazing when lit. They also look so cute and cosy when they’re lit and all the lights are off! Today I thought I’d share my collection with you. Sorry if this isn’t really something that floats your boat but I have a beauty blog post for tomorrow, so keep your eyes peeled for that. Also, don’t judge, these have been gathered and collected for around about a year, so if you have more or less that’s probably why! I’m candle hunter and gatherer, if you will.

On with the blog post.

I have nearly all my candles along the windowsill in my bedroom. I have a really big window so thought it would be perfect and it looks really nice when you open the curtains in the morning. So, here they all are:

WP_20150207_13_12_37_Pro

My baby’s! Sorry it’s not that clear, it’s just I didn’t want to show my view for security reasons. Hopefully you can still see them! I’m only going to be showing you the one’s on here today because I know you haven’t seen these, just in case you’re wondering why some are missing.

WP_20150207_13_11_53_Pro

First on the left are these tealights. The ones along the top are Yankee Candle Baby Powder I believe and the bottom ones are just unscented. They look amazing in tealight holders and my Mum and I sometimes make our own if you would like to see a tutorial on that. They do look good!

WP_20150207_13_12_05_Pro WP_20150207_13_12_13_Pro

The first one in the top photo is a rock candle. I found this in a little shop when I was staying with my Granny one holiday and found it so intriguing! It doesn’t even feel waxy, it’s crazy. Then along the top row there is a red candle I made from a candle making kit (I’m very hands on as you can tell!). I also have a blue one but it won’t fit. Woops! Then a Vanilla scented candle in a really nice Christmas-design cup thing. On the bottom row there is one of my Yankee Candle Christmas Candles in Christmas Eve, one of my Gold Glitter Candles, Yankee Candle in Angel Wings and in the second photo a Silver Glitter Candle. The last tin in the bottom photo is a Moroccan Rose scented candle which I was given. I don’t know the brand, sorry!

WP_20150207_13_12_22_Pro

In this photo is my Lily Flame Candle in Fairy Dust (very nice for Spring), Jelly Belly Candles in Blueberry, Toasted Marshmallow and Green Apple (if you like strong smells, this brand is for you!), 2 more Glitter Candles and another Yankee Candle in Candy Cane Lane.

WP_20150207_13_12_28_Pro

The last two candles are Yankee Candle in Christmas Garland (I think) and behind it is Jelly Belly Buttered Popcorn.

I know it was a short one but I just wanted to quickly share those with you. If you would like me to go into any further detail with any specific brand or candle then do let me know and I will be sure to do that for you.

Alrighty, I think that’s everything, thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

Leave a Reply

