The Oldest In My Collection Tag

Good Evening Munchkins on this sunny Tuesday.

I realize this isn’t my normal upload day (surprise!) but yesterday I was tagged by SshhBeauty for The Oldest In My Collection Tag. This a pretty new tag and you can check out SshhBeauty’s HERE. I love her blogs and I’m not just saying that; she tends to be the reason some of my uploads are pretty late! If you want to read a proper decent beauty blog, go check her’s out! I feel like I haven’t done a tag in ages, I’m so happy! Haha.

Before I start the tag I just want to say Happy Birthday to my cousin Tyler who is 14 today! He is 10 days exactly older than me, so the 10 day countdown is on! He has a YouTube channel called TylerTalksTooMuch (you can tell we’re family!) which you can find HERE. He hasn’t asked me to say that, just thought I should let you guys know. I think we’re quite similar personality-wise so you might learn a little bit about how I am as well! Haha.

Also, it snowed earlier! Finally, where I am has received snow! But it’s now melted so it’s just sunny. Oh well, it was nice while it lasted!

On with the tag!

Oldest Makeup Item

WP_20150203_15_05_08_Pro

I think these 4 were my first Makeup Items, they were the first I bought anyway (that doesn’t mean I’ve stolen the rest, I got them from magazines). When I went to Ireland nearly 4 years ago I was just starting to get into makeup and my Mum fake tan so we spent a while in the pharmacy’s/drugstores just testing out our vanity. I must’ve decided I loved the brand Essence as that is what these 4 products are. I think I also bought like a lip balm/gloss but I couldn’t find it so we’ve got these for now. From the top: 2in1 Kajal Pencil in 09 You and I’vy, Stay With Me Lip Gloss in Trendsetter, Lipstick in 43 Kiss You and Metallic Effect Eye Shadow in Disco Diva. The only thing I tend not to use on myself anymore is the lipstick as it’s too light and doesn’t show up on my my lips. Is it bad I still  use stuff from 4 years ago? I haven’t died so it can’t be a terrible effect if it is. Also, I don’t think you can get Essence in the UK as I got these in the Republic of Ireland so another trip to Ireland it is!

Oldest Limited Edition Item

WP_20150203_15_06_55_Pro

This is where you see what an inexperienced beauty blogger I am. This is my only piece of limited edition makeup which is Tanya Burr’s Lip Gloss in Mistletoe Kisses. This was limited for the Christmas that has just gone. Yeah, shall we move on? I love this though, I’ve spoken about it so much! It’s so new I can still get you a link!

Oldest Perfume

WP_20150203_15_08_05_Pro

I’ve included two for this one: one that it a little more affordable than the other! I don’t know what the purple one is called but I know it’s in the So… collection, so you might have to look around for that one. The second one is one of my all time favourites thought with is Beyonce Heat. I was given this a couple of Christmas’s ago and I love it so much. I cannot imagine not wearing it, put it like that!

Oldest Home Scent

WP_20150203_15_14_03_Pro

You know me, I love a good candle! I’ve chosen this Vanilla Candle which I have no idea what the name is and has been loved very thoroughly, as you can tell. SshhBeauty decided to use one of her Mum and Gran’s perfume’s as it reminded her of home so you can do that if you wish but I love a candle! This wasn’t one of the first as we’ve always had candles around the house but this is the first I started using when I really got into candles. I don’t know if this will ever be lit again, but it still smells amazing.

Oldest Makeup Tools

WP_20150203_15_09_13_Pro

Again, showing my lack of beauty experience! These brushes were the first I ever received (other than the one’s in palettes, though I don’t know anyone who used them really!) and they all came in one kit of the Model’s Own brushes. I realize that sentence probably didn’t make sense, but it’s been a long day! I still use them to this day, mainly because I don’t have any other’s, but I do love them, if not for the way they work, than simply for the neon orange. The brushes that came in this kit (from top to bottom) are the Powder Brush, Blending Brush, Lip Brush, Shading Brush and Angled Brush. As you can tell, I’ve used this a lot and would recommend them.

So there is the tag! I tag everyone reading this to do it if you haven’t already, because you’re all amazing and should do it! If you do, leave a link in the comments and I’ll be sure to check it out. If you have any recommendations for new brushes or things like that, do let me know! I need to build up my collections, I feel!

Thank you for reading and also thank you to SshhBeauty for tagging me!

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

2 thoughts on “The Oldest In My Collection Tag”

Leave a Reply

