OOTD #2 | I’m Bored Of Winter

Good Evening Munchkins!

It’s got to that point in the year where I’m just so bored of Winter. I’m bored of the cold, the rain, the wind and the unreliable promise of snow. Hence, this OOTD here I bring to you today. I decided to put this outfit together around this time last year when I’d given up all hope of waiting until the warmer months (which in the UK is July. That’s it). I’ve come across my cynical mood of the year; it’s not Christmas, it’s not the holidays, it’s nearly my birthday but not near enough and I can’t wear all the lovely clothes I want to wear. I don’t feel it would be right to wear dark lips anymore (which I hate seeing as I got a new dark lip liner, see HERE for pictures in yesterday’s blog post) but it wouldn’t be right to wear coral. What do I wear on my face? I’m physically and mentally pained.

Right so after that little rant, here is my outfit:

WP_20150131_09_42_18_Pro

(I do realize it’s a bad angle, but I was rushed for time and thought it looked OK at the time!)

Dress and Leggings: New Look

Cardigan: Indigo @ Marks and Spencer’s

Pretty basic and not everyone’s cup of tea but I like it. The dress is a little too short to wear it on it’s own modestly (unless it’s just going over a swimming costume) so I will tend to wear it in this outfit. I bought the dress about 18 months ago and fell in love instantly. You can’t really see but it has a white lace Peter Pan collar, which is what drew me to it, and the pattern I find is very uplifting especially in this dull boring weather. I wear the cardigan with almost everything; it goes with everything and is super cosy. I tend to pair this with black converse (can’t go wrong there) or if the weather’s decided to go ‘tropical’ (that’s translated to basically anything above 12 degrees) some little pumps which I should really replace.

Overall, I think you’ll find me wearing it again at either end of the year and although isn’t practical for skiing is practical for a day out shopping. Also, this is a good little trick if you do dance and want to still wear a dress. Bonus! This outfit really sets me up for the Summer as in Summer all I wear is skirts and dresses. Very excited now!

Another short one but I don’t want to drag it on for the sake of it.

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

One thought on “OOTD #2 | I’m Bored Of Winter”

Leave a Reply

