Ok, So, Hi | My Blogging Story 2015 & 1 Year Anniversary

Good Evening Munchkins. Today, 2nd January 2015, is the 1 year anniversary of my blog! The title is how I first opened my first ever blog post. It’s not the most amazing thing but to if you want to read it click HERE. This year has just gone so quick and has been more successful for me than I could have ever imagined. This is inspired by PointlessBlog’s YouTube Story’s so I will be basically explaining my year and what’s to come.

I can’t remember exactly when (perhaps November 2013) I started watching Zoella on YouTube and reading her blog. I then found Sprinkle of Glitter through Zoe and also became completely obsessed with her YouTube channel and blog. I still watch them and check their blogs to see if they’ve uploaded religiously. I can’t exactly pinpoint when I decided I wanted to start a blog but after reading Zoe and Louise’s it did make me want to do just that and share my thoughts and feelings on certain things. Also, I made it a New Year’s Resolution (which was my first proper blog post) to start and carry on my blog to help give me some confidence as I just come out of a few months of Depression.

When I got my first Like I felt so overwhelmed with all these emotions like excitement and pride but also nervousness. What if this person just thought I was stupid? What if everyone thinks that? I’m one of those people that has paranoia 24/7. It was the same with my first Comment. Somebody’s actually reading my blog, somebody knows my name, somebody’s reading the things I write about. It was a very mixed beginning but I love it now and it’s just complete pride and I’ve completed my dream of confidence! I’m still very shy around certain people in real life but it’s the first step and it’s all because of you! I love it when you guys talk to me, it makes me realise that I’m not just typing onto a website, I’m actually affecting your lives in the tiniest way (but still the best!).

I’m still not 100% about getting social media for ChummyR as that is a very huge step in just everything. I’m not saying I never will but let me know if you would and I’ll try and work something out. The one thing I definitely won’t be able to get at the moment is Instagram because I don’t have any Apple devices. Sorry.

As I mentioned in yesterday’s blog post I will be uploading more Beauty and Fashion blog posts (does that make sense?) because last year I uploaded a lot of Teenage Life one’s and yeah. If you want to read the whole thing click HERE because I don’t think it’s fair to just go over everything. I’m very looking forward to this and hope you will enjoy them.

Another thing that’s really evident is I won’t share any personal details or pictures of my face with you. I’m 13 and my family still don’t know about my blog post. By limiting how much I say it limits the chance of them finding out or people at school. I’m thinking about starting to upload pictures of myself when I go on Study Leave or when I actually leave school in Year 11 but thats 2 years away so it’s very forward thinking!

I really don’t know how to say ‘thank you’ to you guys, you have done so much for me. By just clicking Like or Following me, you have given me the confidence to do so much more. In my first few blog posts I was trying to be cool or sound like I knew everything though it only made me look worse (in my opinion). I now know I don’t have to do certain things to get you to like me because if you enjoy my blog and the content you will just follow me. I’m so happy that you have all chosen to just listen to me whether that’s been for a month or 12, I love you so much.

So, that’s all the slushiness gone out the window! If you have any other questions about the future of ChummyR you can ask me by emailing me or by writing in the comments below.

Thank you so much for this year, and hopefully for many to come,

Rachel xx

P.S. I know these past few blogs have been a bit cheesy and such but it’s an annual things, everyone does it. Might as well join in!

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

9 thoughts on “Ok, So, Hi | My Blogging Story 2015 & 1 Year Anniversary”

  1. You’re so young! You write so well and have a really nice blog. I was inspired by Zoe and Louise too! Also, I’d just like to reassure you that there are rarely any hate comments in the WordPress blogging community. I’ve been blogging for 2 and a bit years and have never encountered anything hateful so don’t worry! Although, I understand your shyness around your blog. I’m like that too. Still too scared to post a link on my blog on my own personal twitter account because it’s so personal and I wouldn’t want people from school judging it haha. I am also yet to make accounts solely for my blog – still contemplating whether it is a good idea or not. Anyways, happy blogging 🙂

    1. Aww, thank you so much. Twitter as a whole scares me to be honest. Thank you so much for all of your advice, I’ve finally found someone who’s in the exact same situation as me! I was thinking about getting social media accounts either when I leave school or when I have a significant amount of followers who I know would go and follow me. It was really nice hearing from you, Rachel xx

      1. Yeah, I would advise you to take your time with social media as it is a black hole where time is lost but never gained haha. It, basically, will be how you procrastinate everyday haha.

      2. Haha. I have a personal FaceBook but it still scares me. Just increases the risk of people at school finding out. It sounds bad when I say that because it sounds like I’m not proud of my blog, I am, I love it so much, it’s just telling people is such a massive step. Rachel xx

      3. I understand! It’s because it’s a personal thing, isn’t it? Only my close friends know. I’m considering showing it off once I’ve hit my goal of 200 followers and 5000 hits! 🙂

      4. Only my best friend (my Chummy!) knows. I’m planning on telling my Mum next month when my brother goes on a residential trip for a week. I was thinking of telling her once I hit 100 but might as well take the opportunity while it’s there! You’ll get 200 soon, don’t you worry! I’ve just read your latest blog post and I love it! I’ve got a similar dress in teal and just love it! Haha. Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

