Simple Kind To Skin Exfoliating Facial Wipes – Review

Good Evening Munchkins! After last weeks review (which you can find HERE) I decided I would do another but on something you might not even consider that important as I think they’re quiet fun to do and I enjoy reading them, so here we go.

Firstly I would just like to point out I have the most sensitive skin imaginable. I have really red cheeks and even baby wipes make my skin go all patchy when taking makeup off. These wipes, however, don’t. And sorry for the blurriness of the picture.

DCIM100MEDIA

I got these as a tester pack with 7 in from the magazine Shout in last month’s issue which I think you can still get, so please do if you can. First, the packaging. It’s your standard plastic (correct me if I’m wrong, I don’t think that’s right) but the sticky thing you pull off to get the wipes out of is so sticky it gives me reassurance that they will stay moist and that makes me happy. Even though on the first go I did nearly fly across the room when I first got it open. Also, this is probably because I got the tester pack, but it’s so slimline I just want to take it everywhere I go to show it off. And I wonder why I’m alone! On the sticker it says ‘UK’s No. 1’ and ‘With Multi-Vitamins’. I do not blame it for being No. 1, I really don’t and maybe the Multi-Vitamins is the reason I get no redness. I don’t know. I’m not here for the clever side!

Onto the main product itself. As I said earlier, I have really sensitive skin but they only ever cleanse my face, never bring out red patches which it has before due to wipes. Very happy with that. It get everything off as well as you’d expect a makeup wipe to but yeah. The non-redness just makes me so happy, that’s why I chose to write about it. I wouldn’t say it makes my skin any softer like a face mask/cleanser would but I think for face wipes you get a lot than what you would expect if you hadn’t heard about them. It would be a very lovely surprise.

More onto the ingredients side, on the Boots website it says it contains Pro-Vitamin B5 which restores, softens and smoothes, Vitamin E to moisturise and improve skin condition, Aloe Vera which soothes and conditions but contains no perfumes or colour which is also good. Aloe Vera is known to work well with sensitive skin, hence why it only calms down my skin. If it does improve skin condition, I haven’t noticed it personally but I don’t think I was really looking for it to be honest.

A pack of 25 costs £3.99 in Boots which is average I suppose though I’m used to living on Tesco’s Own for £1. I would pay that money for these wipes, I just love them. They are always moist (and I’ve had them for nearly a month) and they make my skin happy!

Let me know in the comments what you think of them and whether you agree with my views or not or recommend some products for me to try then write a review about. I’m always open to new ideas. If you would like anymore information just ask me either in the comments or through email (my email address is at the bottom) or just go the website which I will leave a link to at the end.

Thank you for reading and I will see you soon,

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

Last Blog: https://rachelkate01.wordpress.com/2014/11/22/day-to-night-rings/

Boots: http://www.boots.com/

Simple Kind To Skin Exfoliating Facial Wipes: http://www.boots.com/en/Simple-Kind-To-Skin-Exfoliating-Facial-Wipes-25_6346/

One thought on “Simple Kind To Skin Exfoliating Facial Wipes – Review”

Leave a Reply

