Body Image and Body Confidence

Good Evening, Munchkins! I do realise it’s a Monday but I just had that sudden urge to blog and this has been something I’ve wanted to talk about in particular for a while. The only reason I’m doing it now is because of a recent pictures taken of Kim Kardashian naked as it was a kind of trigger. I realise this blog can go either way but please just read until the end and you’ve heard everything I have to say before you go jumping to conclusions. If you agree or disagree do let me know about it and why in the comments below and maybe it’ll make me see sense or not but yeah. Just don’t have a go at people for having the opposite opinion. Also, this isn’t any hate towards Kim Kardashian, it’s just my views on her recent photoshoot and just things I don’t really understand about it.

My first reaction was that it was photoshopped. I thought this because I know her bum is on the larger, plumper side, but I couldn’t really understand how her waist was so tiny then her bum extremely big. I know her bum is her ‘thing’ but surely natural beauty should be as well? Maybe it’s not photoshopped and I haven’t seen recent pictures of her or she could be standing at an angle, but yeah. I just don’t get it. Also, if it’s natural beauty, why has she got a full face of makeup and her hair done? She has very nice eyebrows other wise.

I think especially for teenagers today (I’m 13) it is something that could be seen as something that girls mainly would have the need to look like that but Kim Kardashian’s bum is nothing like I’ve ever seen before so the chances of having a bum that sort of size is pretty much impossible. I know you can get liposuction but I don’t believe (you may have different views, which is fine) that it’s perfectly natural or right to enhance your body that much. Also, girls might feel like that’s what boys want and that’s half the reason girls do things like this.

I know some of you are going to be like ‘Oh, it’s an act of body confidence’. Personally, being able to say ‘I’m proud to be 6 foot tall for a girl’ or ‘I’m curvy and I like it’ makes me happier than stripping off for the whole world to see. The only people who should’ve seen that is her mum, husband and daughter to be honest. If you can stand up and say those things, well done, it’s not easy.

For me, I’m growing up in a society where it’s OK to be fat but you shouldn’t be and I’ve always been overweight and chubby for my height so I’ve always been a target. I was bullied for a few months nearly 3 years ago but does it affect me now? Nope. I’m fine with the way I look, I’m 5 foot exactly and a UK size 14 (US 10). The person you will spend your life with won’t matter how you look, they will take you with all your flaws and imperfections and see them as perfect. I know it’s not just girls that have body confidence or lack of but the same goes for the boys really and it’s becoming a lot more common for boys to be worried about the way they look nowadays. Just think, even if you don’t get married and have kids with the perfect man/woman, you can still adopt and have your family and friends around you. If you stay positive, the world will stay positive with you.

If you would like a more in-depth blog about any of the topics just let me know and I’ll redo one on that specific subject, this was just a quick ‘I need to get this off my chest’ kind of thing.

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you this weekend,

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

Last Blog: https://rachelkate01.wordpress.com/2014/11/16/no7-beautiful-skin-overnight-revitalising-eye-balm-review/

One thought on “Body Image and Body Confidence”

Leave a Reply

