No7 Beautiful Skin Overnight Revitalising Eye Balm – Review

Good Evening Munchkins! I do realise it’s pretty late and so much has happened today but I’d promised you so I thought ya know, why not? I haven’t yet done a review (that I can remember . . .) and I’d just finished this product so I thought I would share my views on it with you. If you like this review type of blog then do let me know and I will do them more often. I already have another lined up for next weekend! I know the camera quality isn’t great but I haven’t got a great camera or great money to buy another!

DCIM100MEDIA

Let’s start with the packaging. It comes in a rectangular cardboard box and as you can tell from the bottom right hand corner it is a little bit bent. I bought this in March and I’m pretty sure I can’t remember a time when it wasn’t bent out of place apart from when I first bought it. As a complete perfectionist, this has killed me for 7 months. The packaging of the tube that the product comes in itself is a squeezy plastic (?) tube and has a screw cap which is OK. Nothing to write home about but isn’t the worst idea in the world.

Then there’s the product. You squeeze the product out onto your finger and dab it under your eyes. Pretty simple. On the website and on the packaging it mentions that you should keep patting it until it’s all absorbed but I just dabbed it under my eyes and obviously depending on how much you put on depends on how long it takes to get absorbed.  It normally takes about 5 minutes so it’s not that long but just the thought of continually dabbing my eyes tires me, it’s just way too much effort.

On the website it says that it ‘visibly improves dark circles and puffiness’. I remember the first time I used it thinking there was a difference and maybe it was because I wasn’t applying it properly but I did not find that at all. At one point I found it quite drying thought that disappeared after a while and yeah.

It is £12 for 15 ml but when I bought it it was £15 for the same amount. I, however, had vouchers so got it for £11. No7 is known to be a higher end drugstore product but even that £11 stretched my budget a little bit. I do also realise it’s not entirely for my generation, but ya know. I don’t think it’s worth that money, high end drugstore product or not.

If you have the time and effort (which I definitely don’t) to be able to work with this product then try it and let me know but it didn’t work for me at all. I’ll leave a link to it on the Boots website if you do want to have a look and make up your own mind.

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

***************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

Last Blog: https://rachelkate01.wordpress.com/2014/11/15/favourite-songs-november-2014/

No7 Beautiful Skin Overnight Revitalising Eye Balm on Boots – http://www.boots.com/en/No7-Beautiful-Skin-Overnight-Revitalising-Eye-Balm_1245054/

2 thoughts on “No7 Beautiful Skin Overnight Revitalising Eye Balm – Review”

Leave a Reply

