Sisterhood of The World Bloggers Award 2014

Good Morning Munchkins! Just now I was looking through who I was following and came across SshhBeauty (one of the nicest people and does the best beauty blogs when you need them most!) and thought that as I’m ill off school today, she will be the person’s blogs who will cheer me up most. Put it like this, I was not disappointed. 

Yesterday she nominated me and 9 other girls to do the Sisterhood of The World Bloggers Award. I want to thank her for this and hope that I do this right on her behalf (me and technology, just no) and I hope you enjoy it! 

The rules are:

  • Thank the blogger that nominated you 
  • Put the award logo on your blog
  • Answer the 10 questions they have given you
  • Nominate 10 people
  • Think of 10 questions for your nominees.

Here are my questions and my answers (wow, that made me sound clever!)

1. You have to throw away all of your makeup apart from one brand. Which brand do you keep?

As I come from a family that can’t always afford the next top brand and doesn’t go out shopping every weekend because one concealer made me look like an oompa loompa, we just work with what we’ve got, I’m going to have to go out on a limb (is that a phrase?) and say Rimmel London. I use the concealer (sorry, I don’t have the product to hand so don’t know the name) and the Vinyl Lip Gloss and when I’m feeling cheeky I use my Mum’s powder (sshh, don’t tell her!) and all have worked as well as I would expect. Sorry about that first answer, but if you have any recommendations, I would love to save up for them and try them then. 

2. When you’re in the drugstore which counter do you go to first?

I tend to look for the Barry M one because of the Gelly Nail Varnish or Collection 2000 because let’s be honest, that’s the Primark of Boots/Superdrug. I’ve always loved Barry M, I just don’t have many products (thank you for magazines!) and I’ve heard so many good things about Collection 2000 and it’s so cheap it does make you go ‘meh, won’t loose much if it’s not as good as everyone says’.

3. What is your favourite quote?

This is probably the hardest question for me, ever. I’m like Augustus’s parents in The Fault In Our Stars where I love quotes and use them any time that I can drop it into conversation. My all time favourite that will never be moved from the top is from Alice in Wonderland where Alice says ‘This is Impossible’ and The Mad Hatter replies ‘Only if you Believe it is’ but I think my current favourite is ‘Some People Make You Laugh a Little Louder, Your Smile a Little Brighter and Your Life a Little Better’. 

 

4. Any makeup dupes?

I use a lot of Magazine Makeup which is basically free with the magazine you buy and I have a whole load of mascara’s and lip glosses that I use so I guess I could say those. Rimmel London products and Barry M are very cheap as well compared to other brands. (Sorry I’m so bad at this!)

5. What’s your favourite time of the year?

I love most times of the year, January because it’s a new year and your so annoyingly hopeful that this year will be the best year of your life and hot cross buns start coming out (!), February because it’s my birthday and I tend to see family a lot more then, March because I love Spring, enough said, April is usually Easter, May is when there tends to be a heatwave, June, beginning of Summer, July, Summer holiday’s start, August, hot and no school, September, my Mum’s birthday and Autumn starts (first mince pie as well!), October is when we try to go on holiday with our friends and this year there are loads of birthdays, November, 1 month until Christmas and a lot of birthdays, December, Christmas and New Year. I know that seems like a lot but if you think about it there is always one good thing about each season/month. I think I like Autumn most (or for our American cousins, Fall) because it’s nearly Christmas, days get shorter, candles and cuddly blankets don’t seem as strange as they did in July (no comment) and it’s just great!

6. Do you have a lucky number?

When I was younger I used to say 2 because it was just something to say but as I’ve grown older I’ve come to believe more about things like karma and all things like that and now I believe that the number 13 is lucky (to me, anyway). I was born on the 13th and me and my Mum nearly died. I don’t believe that 13 is unlucky otherwise I wouldn’t be here right now. Every Friday the 13th hasn’t been particularly unlucky towards me and I just believe that it’s a myth and taking all this into account that’s why I believe it and I will always be thinking about things before I make my judgement. That’s why I say the number 13 is my lucky number.

7. Why do you blog?

The reason I started my blog was because I was just getting out of a hard time with Depression but now it’s because I enjoy it and I love logging on and seeing that somebody’s liked just a little bit of writing that I wouldn’t think anything about. It’s such a nice feeling when you know that people have read something of yours and have used it in some way or just appreciated it. It’s amazing and I would recommend it to anyone.

8. If you had to describe yourself in one word, what would it be?

Chatty or Bubbly. As you tell I don’t do one-word answers!

9. Patterned leggings – yay or nay?

Depends what you wear it with – if you wear it with a plain top then, yeah, you can get away with it, but if the top also has a pattern it will look to busy and just won’t look right. I don’t have any patterned leggings myself (not to say I don’t want them) but I can picture what I would wear with them. I’m just like that!

10. Do you prefer a pinky-nude or a peachy-nude?

I do hope this question is about lipsticks because that is what I will write about! Personally I believe corals and bright red’s look best on me and the closest to that is peachy-nude so I’d have to say that.

I nominate these lovely ones (sorry if you’ve already been nominated):

Graciiee Waciiee – The Beauty Drop

Angela C. – Cutie Angela

ChaCha Girl – 96 Forever

Silk and Chic

AllBrisaFam – Brittney and Life

LFFL – Love Food Fashion Life

Natalie’s Lovely Blog – The Girl In The Little Black Dress

Lady Haze of Vintage

Jules – For Vanity’s Sake

Once You Go Cyber

Here are my questions for you:

1. If you got given the chance to make a brand new makeup product, what you make/design and why?

2. Are you scared of how the world would’ve changed by the time you have children (e.g, the amount of technology)?

3. What colour do you think goes well on you and why?

4. What is your favourite makeup item?

5. What piece of makeup/brand has disappointed you?

6. If you are from the UK what shops would you recommend to someone who’s coming over from the USA and vice versa?

7. If you had £50 to spend at the end of the month (after you’ve paid the bills etc.), what would you spend it on and why?

8. What is your favourite quote?

9. Do you believe in anything like karma? (Sorry I can’t remember what the whole thing is called!)

10. When you were younger what did you want to be and why? What did you actually turn out to be or what do you want to be now?

Right, well that cheered me up! I hope you enjoyed this blog and I’m sorry if you weren’t in my list of nominations but do answer the questions if you would like to. 

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

****************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

Last Blog: https://rachelkate01.wordpress.com/2014/09/07/how-to-deal-with-school-starting-a-new-year/

The Very Inspiring Blogger Award 2014: https://rachelkate01.wordpress.com/2014/06/16/the-very-inspiring-blogger-award-2014/

Liebster Award 2014: https://rachelkate01.wordpress.com/2014/05/12/liebster-award-2014/

SshhBeauty- A big THANK YOU and Sisterhood of The World Bloggers Award – http://sshhbeauty.wordpress.com/2014/09/07/a-big-thank-you-and-sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Sisterhood of The World Bloggers Award 2014”

Leave a Reply

