Frozen – Review

Good Morning Munchkins! On Friday (I know, don’t hate me) I went to go see Frozen Sing-A-Long at my local cinema and I just thought that as it is probably the biggest Disney film at the moment I would just share how much I love it and what I thought about it. 

First of all, it was a sing-a-long and me and my friends were the oldest people (apart from parents of course) in there so we could do whatever we wanted (in moderation). I only knew ‘Do You Wanna Build a Snowman’, ‘Let It Go’, half of ‘The First Time In Forever’ and ‘Love Is An Open Door’ so for the other songs I just laughed at my friends. That’s not to say I don’t love them, ‘In Summer’ is my new favourite. 

Halfway through the film my friends just turned to me and went ‘Rach, you are so Olaf’ and we kept just imagining who the characters would be in real-life in our friendship group and I could not stop laughing, actually funniest thing.

And for those that don’t want to be spoilt in anyway, don’t look now: did anyone else laugh when Hans said to Anna ‘it’s a shame nobody in this world loves you’. I know her parents have died and her sister nearly killed her twice but I just could not stop laughing. I think it might be because we had these Fizzy BubbleGum Laces and I got a bit hyper. Still, let me know if you laughed to put my mind at rest. 

Overall it is probably the best Disney film as it’s funny and includes real-life situations that are becoming a lot more apparent and happen a lot more these days like the sisterly love and the parents dying. That sounds so morbid but there is no other Disney film (that I’ve seen anyway) that has those sorts of scenarios in it. Also, musical, who doesn’t love a good old musical?! 

Olaf is my favourite character, maybe because we’re so alike, but he is just the funniest bubbliest character there and he doesn’t have to deal with any of the love and heartbreak. And it’s true, some people are worth melting for! 

Do let me know in the comments who you think your most like or who your favourite character/song/scene is/are. It will be interesting to see! 

I know this has been very short but this is just something to keep you going because I do have a haul, a lookbook and a Summer favourites coming up before I go back to school (2nd September). 

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

P.S. Something I would just quickly like to share with you and has nothing to do with this blog whatsoever is Troye Sivan. I am actually loving his new EP and I’ve just found it on Spotify so I’ve been listening to it constantly. Listen to it, it is just amazing, so much so that I couldn’t wait until my favourites to tell you. I’m even getting weird craves for it (the music, not him. Ooo err). 

**************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

Last Blog (The Loss of a Legend) 

6 thoughts on “Frozen – Review”

  1. Great review. I also love olaf, he is so hilarious and cute. My favourite scene is definitely ‘Let it go’ as it just gives me chills. Out of all the characters I like Elsa the best, she is so sassy. In fact, I am about to publish a feminist anaylsis of Elsa, be sure to check it out.

    1. I will, thank you. My Mum works in a nursery and for their ‘graduation’ (before they moved up to school) they had to sing ‘Let It Go’. Best thing I’ve ever done to help her if I’m honest! Let me know when it’s up and I’ll read it, Rachel x

Leave a Reply

