The Very Inspiring Blogger Award 2014

Good Evening Munchkins! If you read my blog yesterday then you will see I mentioned that I had been nominated for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award by Trying Novelty. I’m so happy to be nominated as I was nominated for a Liebster Award a couple of months ago and considering I started on the 2nd of January of this year (such a sad individual, I know the date!), the response has been so great and though I don’t get hundreds of views a day or a million followers or anything, I like our little Munchkin Land how it is. That’s not to say you’re not welcome, everyone is, but I think it’s such a unique way to get to know people even if you’re not talking directly to each other and it’s easier to do so in a much smaller group. Maybe one day this little Land will expand into a Town but at the moment it’s just enough for me to handle!
For those that don’t know what the Very Inspiring Blogger Award is it’s where you have to state seven facts about yourself, nominate 15 other blogs/bloggers and comment on their post to let them know you have done so. Of course, before all of this you need to thank your nominator and read through they’re post as well as put a picture of the badge/logo up on your blog.
Unlike Trying Novelty I like stating facts about myself (I’m actually not as arrogant as that sounded, sorry) because it’s like giving people little keys into certain parts of your life without giving everything away. I’ve already done the 50 Facts About Me tag but I will hopefully think of some more up to date ones.
1. Last weekend I went to go see One Direction live at Wembley Stadium and have been listening to the Midnight Memories album non-stop to the disappointment of the rest of my family.
2. If I was a Friend’s character I would be Phoebe without a shadow of a doubt.
3. My name (Rachel) means sheep (well, ewe, but same thing). Not my choice.
4. I have this strange obsession with small kids cartoon characters, favourites being Smurfs and Minions.
5. I would like to try YouTube but at the moment I’m happy just doing my blog and I’ve still got that confidence wall to knock.
6. Everyone on my Dad’s side of the family have our Irish traits: blue eyes and sarcasm.
7. Around a year ago me and Chummy C started writing a sitcom about our lives.
I nominate:
http://brittneyandlife.wordpress.com/
http://liznavesfashion.wordpress.com/
http://silkandchic.wordpress.com/
http://weatheringthestormbp.com/
And anyone else who would like to do it, basically, all the Munchkins out there!
I’m sorry, I find it really hard to find people to nominate not because I judge you or feel like you don’t deserve it just because so many people already get nominated and I’m really slow on the bandwagon with things like this, so I do apologise. I spent literally hours finding people for my Liebster Award Nominations. I will probably upload again during the week as well as the weekend, but yeah, just thought I’d let you know. Also, I feel it’s been very metaphorical today, I don’t know why!

Thank you for reading and staying with me for all these times,
Rachel xx
**************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk
Last Blog: https://rachelkate01.wordpress.com/2014/06/15/what-i-did-for-fathers-day-2014/
Trying Novelty: http://tryingnovelty.wordpress.com/
Liebster Award 2014: https://rachelkate01.wordpress.com/2014/05/12/liebster-award-2014/
50 Facts About Me: https://rachelkate01.wordpress.com/2014/03/16/50-facts-about-me/

2 thoughts on “The Very Inspiring Blogger Award 2014”

Leave a Reply

