What I Wore To One Direction ’14

Good morning Munchkins! It feels so long since I last uploaded but for those that don’t know I’ll do a quick what happened.

I uploaded on Saturday as per usual and explained I wouldn’t be uploading Sunday. That’s because I went up to Wembley Stadium to go see One Direction live. Oh my God, words cannot describe. Both 5 Seconds of Summer (they were supporting) and One Direction were amazing. It was my birthday present and probably the best one I have ever received!! I would seriously recommend it to any fan, they are just perfect. I know your all going to be like, ‘Oh, but they took drugs’ everyone makes mistakes and it’s not like they were saying ‘Put your joints in the air’ it was the flash on our phones. Just saying. I am not trying to make people feel bad, but this blog post is what I wore and where I got it from sort of thing like the Joey Essex Meet and Greet all the way back in January. It still doesn’t feel real that I’ve seen them, it’s so strange just thinking about it.

First thing, I wore a dress from Boohoo which I bought with my birthday money and is one of the nicest dresses I think I own. Not many people were wearing dresses, but I liked it, so you know. It was £20 but it feels nice like the material is just really nice to touch as weird as it sounds. It’s coral which looks weird at the moment with my pale skin, but once I get a tan it should look better. As always I’ll leave all the links below, but Boohoo is probably one of my favourite online clothes shops to be honest. I know the picture isn’t amazing because it’s strapless and I couldn’t find a hanger that would make it look any better, but yeah. Coral, Boohoo, strapless, perfect!

Image

 

 

When we first left I was wearing these Converses because although not the best with the dress I was travelling quite a bit before and after and didn’t want to be a cripple by the end of the night. These are just copies from Sports Direct I think though you can get them anywhere. I wear Converses all the time, they are just so comfortable and seem to go with everything. They are plain black because black goes with everything and as you will see in a minute everything else was black. As always, I wore my little black ankle socks because they are just a need in life to be honest.

Image

 

 

Don’t worry, these are the shoes I actually wore when I was there. I am only 5 foot tall so I needed them to see as well as beauty! I was standing and in the middle so they were kind of needed seeing as everyone else there was like 6 foot tall. These are from New Look I think and were a Christmas present a couple of years ago so they do last a long time.

Image

 

The last thing I have a picture for is the bag. I love bags, especially this one. Chummy C bought this for me for my birthday and it’s just a plain, black, leather-feel bag from New Look. It held everything we needed and was perfect for this kind of thing. They were really popular last year and this year it’s satchels, but for festivals or concerts I will always have one!

Image

 

For my makeup I only wore natural because we were in a rush and wanted to be like ‘Natural Beauty’ type even though that probably failed from the word go. My hair, going for the ‘Natural Beauty’ theme, was a high ponytail which I always like doing because it shows the curls in my hair really nicely but gets the hair out of your face. It was a really hot day, so all of these did go with the weather, I wasn’t freezing. I wore the One Direction perfume Our Moment as well, just for the extra fangirling moments!

It was the Sunday so I didn’t go into school Monday but I got home at 2am so I was way too tired to do anything. And in case you want to know, my favourite songs are Happily, Strong, Something Great and Better Than Words. I know, how predictable!

If you would like to see more of these I would love to do them again so just let me know. This afternoon I’m going to go see Dirty Dancing at a theatre not far from me so I could do that for you if you want but tomorrow I’m doing a Father’s Day theme as that is when it is in the UK.

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

Last Blog: https://rachelkate01.wordpress.com/2014/06/07/anger-issues/

Boohoo: http://www.boohoo.com/

New Look: http://www.newlook.com/

4 thoughts on “What I Wore To One Direction ’14”

Leave a Reply

