Anger Issues

Good afternoon Munchkins! It feels like ages since I last uploaded but if you remember I uploaded early last week then I was on holiday, so you know. I’m not going to say much about it but that Primark in Liverpool, nearly fainted! I went at like 4 in the afternoon and it was still busy. Just saying, how do you people get around? Anyway, Primark is not the main reason of this blog post, it is about Anger Issues.

Cambridge English Dictionary has the definition for anger as ‘a strong feeling that makes you want to hurt someone or be unpleasant because of something unfair or unkind that has happened’. For most cases this is true, but sometimes people can get annoyed a lot more easily or just see red for what other people would see as ‘no particular reason’.

From a young age I’ve known of ‘anger’ because there was a boy in my year who had really bad anger issues and even though we were like 5 he would still continually get into trouble. I guess its one of those things, it’s just really hard to pinpoint where I learnt about it but I think that was it really. My brother sort of has Anger Issues, but it’s undiagnosed so we can’t be sure, as with most things. 

Anger is a natural feeling that everyone will come across, but only when it gets out of control or where the times when you’re angry can hurt yourselves or others is it time to seek help. There are loads of quizzes online but if you want proper help from someone who knows left from right, you go to a doctor. That’s not to say that quizzes aren’t good, but doctors make a judgement based on your history, family history, brain everything. Also, if they start due to hormones personally I think it’s worth getting help because your teenage years are like 5 years and that’s a long time to be suffering.

These are a few tips to help you if you have anger issues or anyone when they get angry:

– Recognise your anger signs

– Count to 10

– Breathe slowly

For long term management of anger:

– Exercise

– Look after yourself

– Get creative

– Talk about it

All these things have been seen as helping people with anger issues. If you believe someone you know or yourself has Anger Issues let someone know because it’s better to sort it out then just leave it. Also, there is no known cause for this particular illness. Like most mental illnesses there is no found medicine that will get rid of it but the few tips above should help.

I know this is a really short one that could be longer, but as always I’m open to questions so just email me or let me know in the comments. 

Tomorrow I’m going to see One Direction (cue mad screaming and lyrics to ‘You and I’) so I will not upload but I will upload next week.

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

Last Blog: https://rachelkate01.wordpress.com/2014/05/28/best-friend-tag/

Website I used: http://www.nhs.uk/Conditions/stress-anxiety-depression/Pages/controlling-anger.aspx

Childline: http://www.childline.org.uk/Pages/Home.aspx

Cambridge Dictionary: http://dictionary.cambridge.org/

One thought on “Anger Issues”

Leave a Reply

