What To Wear On a Date

Good afternoon Munchkins! Today is something a bit more what you’d expect (as in fashion etc). My last blog (links are below) got a much better response than I initially thought it would, so thank you for that. 

I thought I’d do this because every single girl out there stresses about what to wear on a first date because you want to impress but not come across desperate or be all dressed up for nothing. Ooh, that sounds bad, but it’ll come across better in a minute. I have never been on a date (yeah, OK, then) but I’m quite steady headed in the fact that I will find things out and then decide on what to wear and stuff. I will write some scenarios down and then put what I would wear/makeup/hair just to give you some ideas. 

Movie Day

For this I would either wear a onesie if he mentions it to be a ‘Pyjama Day’ or just leggings and a top because it’s nothing that exciting, not going out but in saying that it is a nice way to spend a date. Obviously, clarify if it’s pyjamas or normal clothes but don’t ask so many questions in any situation because it could overwhelm the poor fella and no one wants that. For hair I’d leave it natural so either a basic ponytail, messy bun or just brushed through and down. Makeup as well I’d leave natural, but whatever your everyday/school makeup is just do that. 

Picnic

Every girl has had there ‘Perfect Date’ in there head for years probably and this is easily mine. Clearly this would be planned for a nice Summer’s day so I would wear a little summer dress with flats because you don’t want your heels sinking in to the ground (awkward wedding memory). I would take a jacket just in case (you can never be too sure) but don’t wear a dress that shows too much because that can come across desperate and a little much for just a simple picnic out. I would go natural makeup, eyeliner if you can do it properly (Cleopatra moment) and then hair in a messy bun or a plait up-do (I’ll leave links to videos below if your not sure). 

Round town

If it’s Winter I would go with a really nice Winter dress and Primark’s really thick black 300 denier tights. Unfortunately I’ve never tried these but I’ve heard really great things about them. Again, take a coat that goes well with what your wearing. In the Summer I would go with a Summer dress again because they’re really nice and simple but they’re really easy to get hold of as they’re everywhere. For all times of year I would go natural makeup and hair because if you were going round town with your Mum you wouldn’t go with smoky eye or massive amounts of flowers in your hair. 

Cinema

This is quite simple but if it’s in the day then just casual clothes, hair and makeup and at night a little bit more dressy but I’d go natural makeup still. You really don’t want to look like your going to meet the Queen or anything and everyone’s going in jeans and a top, so this is your call really. 

With Friends

This can be anything, Under-18’s club, out to town but because you’re with friends you’ll feel more comfortable and I think that will help build confidence with the person you’re on a date with because it can be awkward and first impressions could say ‘Yes’ or ‘No’ straight away (hopefully they’ll get to know you first, but you know). Personally I’d go to an Under-18’s club to pull not for a night our with my boyfriend but that’s just how I think, it is entirely you’re choice.

I hope I’ve covered every date there is. That is seriously all I can think of but if you want me to do a Part 2 with other scenarios just let me know in the comments below or by email. I hope I’ve helped because especially at my age and a few years older we’re all starting to go on our first days so it’s going to cover a range of people I hope. Also, just to clarify, this is what I would wear, not necessarily what you should wear. If you don’t particularly like your legs or have any of the clothes mentioned then just go with what you’re comfortable with because that’s all that matters, really. 

Thank you for reading, let me know if you would like to see more of these and I’ll see you soon,

Rachel xx

**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

Last Blog: https://rachelkate01.wordpress.com/2014/05/15/emmas-story/

Messy Bun Tutorial (Zoella, can I just say now, they all are, kind of addicted. Sorry.): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y8dI6PSpOXE

Quick and Easy Hairstyles: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=my3Bfd6qYrs

Halo Braid: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hf82HzwSK2s

MilkMaid Braid Up-Do: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ABbUI8R_tPk

Natural Makeup: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5p2nqWZYBB0

DISCLAIMER: I’m not advertising Zoella in anyway I just really love her videos and I honestly recommend her to every teenage girl out there, to be honest. 

One thought on “What To Wear On a Date”

Leave a Reply

