Liebster Award 2014

Good evening, Munchkins! I know this isn’t my usual ‘Blog Day’ but as you can probably tell (nothing is too much!) I have been nominated for a Liebster Award by MovieGeek which I briefly mentioned yesterday. I will leave a link to her below because I feel like I owe it to her really. Also this is a sort of telling you an update sort of blog, so bare with. (I know that’s probably the wrong ‘bare’ but the education I receive is one I’m trying to change, let’s leave it at that!)

For those that don’t know (I had to look this up myself) the Liebster Award is basically an award passed around from other bloggers (if any of this is wrong please correct me) to build a higher platform of blogging for those nominated. If you haven’t already guessed this is my first time to be nominated as I only started blogging at the beginning of the year so this is something really exciting for me as it would to anyone. I know to some people this is just going to sound really sad and stuff but maybe my being naive is a good thing, in a weird way!

The rules are fairly simple (unless you’re a blonde like me and had to get your person to explain everything, sorry!): thank the person who nominated you, answer the questions they gave you, state 11 random facts about yourself and nominate up to 11 other bloggers who you feel should be nominated for the award. 

11 Facts About Me

1. My favourite Muppet is Animal.

2. All the cats I have lived with in my 13 years comes to 16 (that took a long time to work out!) since I was born till now though we have only 4 living with us at the moment.

3. My favourite animal is a penguin.

4. My favourite Disney character of all time is Stitch from Lilo and Stitch. 

5. Me and my best friend (Chummy C) will often text each other in hashtags (#) despite neither of us having Twitter.

6. I have a strange addiction to candles.

7. YouTube has officially taken over my life and I actually can’t go a day without watching a video. Honestly, there should be for a rehab for it, once you’re in, you’re never coming out!

8. I often imagine my life if I’d done certain things differently which has its good sides and bad sides. It usually ends up with me being a very successful actress, just putting it out there!

9. My weight/size/what people think of me doesn’t affect me or my confidence anymore (smiley face!). 

10. Personally I think British comedy from the 1960’s to now is the best (no offence to any other countries, but I recommend Morecambe and Wise, Only Fools and Horses, Blackadder and Miranda). 

 

Answers to MovieGeek’s Questions:

1. What’s your song on replay right now? Do You Wanna Build a Snowman from the Frozen Soundtrack even though I haven’t even seen the film. I’m Anna but I never get to the end because I find it too sad (I know, I know!). I am loving a lot of songs at the moment though *cough* every single song One Direction have ever sung or breathed upon *cough*. Think I’m getting a cold!

2. What’s the best book you’ve ever read? OK, so the amount I read is actually frightening, I read way too much, so this is really hard. If I had to say it would be something like Divergent by Veronica Roth which I read last year after I was recommended it from a teacher. It’s now a film and I found the other two in the trilogy quite hard to get my head round, but I loved the first one. I think I’d find it easier to say which one I’m most looking forward to read which would be Anne Frank’s Diary which I have upstairs and am yet to read.

3. Day or night? I’m not sure whether this means in general or about books (as I say, natural blonde) but for general I’d say night because I love sleep, since I’ve started secondary school I cherish sleep like the Bible at the moment. But for reading I’d say day because then I’m more alert than last thing at night and I’ve got all my candles lit and falling asleep into my hot chocolate (it’s a very cold May!). 

4. Book or movie? I think it depends. Like I said before I found the last two in the Divergent trilogy quite difficult but I love the plot so I’d love to watch the films when they come out, same with the rest of the Hunger Games trilogy, but I think the Twilight books are better than the films to be honest. 

5. Favourite author? The amount I read I find it hard to pick a favourite anything but when I was younger Jacqueline Wilson was like my hero, I loved her so much. I still read her children’s book because it reminds me of my childhood and my childhood was really easy compared to times like now where I’m up to my eyes in work and stuff, so yeah. I do also love her teenage books though.

6. Favourite YouTube channel? I watch YouTuber’s like religiously, nothing will stop me, ever. I’ve a whole list on my phone of one’s to watch but Zoella because she’s such a lovely person but also Louise Sprinkle of Glitter because she’s so genuine and has actually inspired me to just put my finger up to the world and go, ‘No, I wanna do that, let me do it’. Obviously not illegally, they’re good people, I can assure you. At the moment I’m making my way through all three PointlessBlog channels. 

7. Favourite GIF from your favourite movie? I have to use my other most used website now, Tumblr! Yes, my favourite film’s Alice in Wonderland, and what? It is a kid’s film but this is so different to every other Disney cartoon. I mean I love Disney full stop but it teaches you that everyone has their own world and everyone can dream. I love both the cartoon and the Tim Burton version, but it will always be the Cheshire Cat that’s my favourite character. 

 

8. I’m confused to what 8 is, it might be the GIF but I don’t know so I’ll leave it and walk away swiftly and unsuspiciously. 

9. Cake or chocolate? I will happily eat every chocolate bar going but I also love carrot cake and cheesecake, so both I guess. And if my life depended on it I would die fat. 

10. What makes you smile? What drives you to get up in the morning? Something that makes me smile is how far I’ve come and how lucky I am and what drives me to get up in the morning is even if not primarily I will always learn something that day. Even if it does mean not to have a go a my French teacher for being a terrible teacher. Yeah, last Thursday was interesting!

My Nominees (Sorry for only putting 4 but a lot of people I wanted to nominate were already nominated, so yeah, sorry!)

1. The Importance of Being Oreo: http://theimportanceofbeingoreo.com/

2. Escape Reality Through Books: http://nbuylding.wordpress.com/

3. Exploring Life As A Mom: http://brittneyandlife.wordpress.com/

4. Marissa Leigh Lately: http://marissaleighlately.wordpress.com/

 

So that is everything. I’m so sorry about my nominees but either they had already been nominated or they had so many followers already I felt they didn’t need the extra boost as bad as that sounds. But again, thank you to MovieGeek for nominating me.

Now I’m going to upload on Thursday but something completely different and then back to normal at the weekend. I feel really bad for saying that on here but there’s no other way to tell you so yeah. 

Thank you for reading and I’ll see you soon, 

Rachel xx

**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

MovieGeek: http://secretninjamovie.wordpress.com/

Email Me: rachelkate01@yahoo.co.uk

My Last Blog: https://rachelkate01.wordpress.com/2014/05/11/the-difference-between-being-a-child-and-a-teenager/

Divergent by Veronica Roth: (Waterstones) http://www.waterstones.com/waterstonesweb/products/veronica+roth/divergent/10063567/

WHSmith: http://www.whsmith.co.uk/products/divergent-divergent-1/product/9780007420421

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award 2014”

Leave a Reply

