50 Facts About Me

Hey Munchkins! As you can tell, today is going to be a happier blog! I’ve reached 20 followers which for some of you might seem like nothing but for me who just joined WordPress to boost my confidence for a New Year’s Resolution, I’m so happy! I thought that you know me pretty well, I’ve told you about my past, my family, why don’t I just extend it a bit! I’m not sure if I’ll come up with 50, but we’ll get there eventually! And thank you for all of you that are following my blog, I’m so happy, which probably sounds stupid but, you know! Let’s get going! So many exclamation marks!

1. I am only 5 foot tall and have been for the past 3 years.

2. I developed really early (10) and that’s the reason I last grew 3 years ago!

3. I was really excited to get my BlackBerry a few Christmases ago, but as soon as I got it, everyone was raving for iPhones. Gutted, but I love Mr Berry. 

4. My whole life I have had at least one cat. 

5. When I was younger we got a rabbit and called him Henry. Henry wasn’t like normal rabbits, for example he humped the male cats, went through the cat flap and ate cat food. Personally, I think it was the other rabbits from next door who were homophobic to my Henry, so he commit suicide. I miss him *sad face*. 

6. Last year while we were at Gatwick airport, we were passing Dara O’Brien (Irish comedian, if you don’t know) and my Dad was trying to act cool but kicked him instead. We’re thinking of putting him on toddler reins this year. And it was a mistake. If you’re an Irish comedian, he’s not just going to come and kick you randomly. Sorry. 

7. Last Summer I went on my first trip to Primark and my love for fluffy socks began.

8. I’m actually addicted to Sprinkle of Glitter and Zoella videos on YouTube. If you don’t know who they are, check them out. They’re beauty bloggers and inspired me and Courtney to call each other ‘Chummy’. I’ll leave links at the bottom though. 

9. PJ is starting school next year and when I realized this, I started crying because I don’t want him to grow up. HE’S MINE!!! Sorry, over dramatic. 

10. When I’m older I’d like to be an actress.

11. When I was younger I wanted to be a writer or a journalist. 

12. Last year I went through a phase of crying at every sad song that was ever played.

13. My Dad bought the DVD of Jaws the other day and the front cover scared me so much I had a nightmare about staying in a place where I trained a shark on one floor, and when I had to leave and go to my hotel room upstairs he would chase me. Scary. 

14. I first started getting into makeup when I was about 10. 

15. I was always a chubby child, but when I developed I lost a lot of weight and over the past year I’ve lost weight. Only recently have I put like a few pounds on, but I’ll lose them soon!!

16. On the first month of getting contract on my phone, I went over my limit. 

17. When I was younger I fancied the cartoon Disney character of Peter Pan. 

18. My favorite color is orange. 

19. I used to watch One Direction videos every day back to back all day until my Mum had to ban me because I was getting too over excited. 

20. The most exciting part of my life is walking on a flat escalator. Ooh, if you’re not excited why not? It’s like you’re walking faster than the average human, it’s amazing. 

21. When I was 11 I was asked if I was 15. 

22. I have a huge obsession with vouchers. 

23. Pinterest, Facebook, Google, Youtube, New Look, Boots and WordPress are my most used websites. 

24. I changed the name of my blog because I thought it should be more catchy and short. 

25. My favorite animal is penguins. 

26. Since the age of 11 I have been a pescatarian (someone who doesn’t eat meat but they eat fish) after I choked on a sausage wrapped in bacon and embarrassed myself in front of my family. 

27. I have never broken a bone in my body.

28. The age gap between me and my brother is 2 years and 10 months which is the same between my Dad and Aunt. 

29. The first time I changed my hair color was when I was 6 and I spray-painted it pink.

30. I refuse to sell stuff/get rid of stuff for no particular reason apart from it upsets me. 

31. I am yet to join Twitter and use Fake Tan.

32. I had a Rachel and Ross relationship through Primary school with a boy called Sam who is now a really good friend of mine but I think is now gay. 

33. I have undiagnosed OCD and I will have ‘OCD Attacks’ as I call them if something isn’t done the way I think it should be done. I’ve only had two so far.

34. In August last year my Mum thought I had Bipolar because I couldn’t control my depression very well and would be moody everywhere. 

35. I have very sensitive teeth. 

36. I’ve had my braces for a year and half now and I’m not sure if they’ve done anything to be honest. 

37. I’m fully in-the-know of how to use an Epi-Pen because Courtney is allergic to nuts. 

38. Last year me and Courtney went on holiday together to a holiday park a few hours from where we live. 

39. I started wearing makeup everyday in November last year and even then it’s only on weekends. 

40. My hair is really thick.

41. I’m short sighted so for school I wear glasses, though I’m going to ask for contact lenses next time I go. 

42. Travelling on Public Transport without a responsible adult who knows where to stop, where to change etc scare the hell out me. 

43. If I could choose to live anywhere in the world it would be Ireland. 

44. A year and a bit ago I went to America. I don’t think they want me back. I was sleep deprived and I chose to not like Americans. Sorry if you’re an American reading this, but please talk to me and try to make me change my mind, but don’t expect me to come over anytime soon. Also, whenever I watch a Zoella video or a Sprinkle of Glitter video of them in Florida, especially when they’re at DisneyWorld and Universal Studios in Orlando, where I went, I feel like crying, and I can’t breath and I just don’t know why I put myself through it. So yeah, as I say, try to change my mind in a nice way please. Last American I spoke to, he had a gun in his hand, not the best of goodbye’s, got to admit. 

45. I love candles even though I’m not allowed to light them in the house because it’s ‘unsafe’. 

46. My favourite season used to be Winter but now it’s definitely Summer after the Winter we’ve had. 

47. If you’re going to buy me a drink, strawberry milkshake is always my choice.

48. Just Dance on Wii is the only form of exercise I’m willing to do. 

49. Last year at Sports Day I was too small to go over the hobby horse so my Tutor had to help me up. Not looking forward to this years. 

50. I do not want to get married because every marriage I’ve known is unhappy or divorced. 

OK, there are 50 Facts About Me. Sorry if you no longer like me, or I’ve offended you, just thought you should know. If you have something you want me to do in particular just tell me and I’ll get round to it. I tag all of you reading this to have a go, because it’s not easy, but I’ve done it, so, yeah. 

Tomorrow I have the day of school so me and Chummy are going shopping and we’re going to spend practically the whole day in Primark. I’m going to do like a ‘Spring: What’s in Primark?’ sort of thing, as they don’t have a website and it will be good to see what’s in. 

Next weekend I’m up my Aunt’s so depending what time I get back on Sunday will depend whether I upload or not. Please don’t hate me if I don’t but, you know. I do care. 

Thank you for reading, links are below and yeah, see you tomorrow,

Rachel xx

************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Sprinkle of Glitter: http://www.youtube.com/user/Sprinkleofglitter

Zoella: http://www.youtube.com/user/zoella280390

One thought on “50 Facts About Me”

Leave a Reply

